A Note on Donating

This is way overdue.  I have to apologize to everyone, I have been busy inside of busy inside of busy lately – there is so much to do for this fundraiser!!  It is all very exciting stuff though, it feels like every day something positive happens.

A quick note on the donation process: A few people have asked me if the fundraiser is for the local Portland and/or Richmond Boys and Girls Club, or if it is for the national Boys and Girls Club of America.  The answer is: I am raising money for all 3. It is very important to me that the local clubs closest to me (Portland, my hometown, and Richmond, where I live now) benefit directly from this fundraiser– as such, the people that I seek donations from who have a special affiliation for either club can choose to donate directly to that local club. The people that I meet outside of the Richmond and Portland communities, who do not have any special connection to either of these local clubs, can donate to the national organization.

To make a donation to the Richmond Club, click on the “Donate to the Boys and Girls Club of Richmond” link on the sidebar on the Blog Homepage.

To make a donation to the Boys and Girls Club of America, click on the “Donate to the Boys and Girls Club of America” link.

To make a donation to the Portland Club, please contact me.  I am still working on getting a printable mail-in donation form up on the Blog, should be up soon!

If you would like to mail a check, please contact me.

ALL donations (to the Richmond, Portland Clubs, and BGC of America) will be included in the count towards my fundraising goal of $25,000.  Please let me know when you’ve made a donation!

I’ve added a “Many Thanks To” link on the sidebar, please check it out, I’ll be adding names as we receive donations.

Ok, I’ll have to sign off here — apologies if this post is all business and no play, but hey,  occasionally there are things to do besides running all day ;  )

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

1 thought on “A Note on Donating”

Leave a Reply

