Fundraising party a success!

We had a fundraising social at my house in Maine tonight, and I’m ready to fall into a deep deep sleep, but I wanted to thank everyone who came to the house and showed their support tonight!! It was so nice to meet everyone and share my enthusiasm for this project. And to those of you who made a donation online, we missed you at the party but I appreciate your generous contribution : )

And a special thanks to Annie Messinger from the Boys & Girls Clubs of Southern Maine for coming to meet everyone and saying a few words on behalf of the Clubs. I am very grateful to her and the BGCSM for their support.

The blog site had 135 views just tonight, I hope everyone continues to keep in touch — I’ll be posting photos from the party as soon as I can.

OK, that’s it, goodnight!

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

One thought on “Fundraising party a success!”

  1. Woooooooo Zoe! What a fun night! As I said when I left, nothing like homemade pizza and fudge to get things going!!! Goodluck with all the fundraising!
    Love, Em and Bob

Leave a Reply

