I like jelly beans

I met up with my brother today! I am so happy that he’s with me now, it is a huge help having him here and he said he’s going to be my personal chef :  )  he’ll spend the next week with me, manning an RV and helping me out with supplies, logistics, etc.

Today was a pretty relaxed day. I took a rest day and we went hiking out to the national park.  Gabe and I tried our hand at rock climbing but I think for now I’ll stick with running.  We just got in for the night and are both exhausted. Sorry there isn’t much more to report on, nothing toooo crazy happened today.

Oh, I bought a big bag of jelly beans, that was pretty exciting :  )

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

1 thought on “I like jelly beans”

  1. Thank goodness!! After feeling like we couldn’t breath for a week finally a day of rest for us too. Knowing Gabe is there to take care of you is a real celebration. I might even accomplish something today like taking down the Christmas tree!! big love to you both & be safe oxoxox mom

Leave a Reply

