Day 13

Today was great! Quite windy so it didn’t feel as hot as the past few days. I am hardly getting service where I am so I’m outside trying to get a signal. It is coooold here tonight, my brother said the overnight low is 39. Although I hear Maine is getting battered with snow so I shouldn’t complain :  )

Ok going to get this posted before I lose signal. Tomorrow I cross the Colorado River into Arizona!  Can’t wait to see my cousin Deb and her family and my Uncle Al :  )

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

2 thoughts on “Day 13”

  1. Zoe~ I am a parent of a PHS graduate (Eric 2008), a PHS Junior (Hunter) and an in-coming PHS student (8th grader Margot). I run a Parent e-mail service for PHS parents with about 700 parents on my listserve. I have been including your updates (submitted by R. Romano) as often as I can on my e-mails….we all wish you luck and great $$$$-raising! The Andreasen family will contribute in your name to the B & G Club of Southern Maine.
    ~Alison Andreasen

  2. welcome to arizona. the Arizona Road Racers let its members know about your journey (which is awesome). depending on the day and time you run through the surprise area you maybe able to have a running partner or two.

Leave a Reply

