3 weeks complete : )

image

image

image

image

Well it’s the end of 3 weeks on the road.  Mileage for this week was pretty good, where I hope to keep it for the rest of the trip: 26, 29, 27, 25, 23, 22.

Today’s run was just average, just kind of got in the zone and didn’t think about much. The scenery was beautiful though. I just put some photos up on the Facebook page and I’ll get them up here too.  I hit a long ascent midway through and it looks like Monday will be a lot of climbing too.  I’m passing through a place called ‘Top of the World’ , if that’s a hint of what’s to come.

After the run I got to meet a bunch of my cousins out here whom I’ve never met, and they were all around my age, so that was pretty cool. 

Tomorrow my Uncle is taking me up towards the mountains to see some pretty sights and enjoy the day off :  )  

Thanks to everyone who helped out this week: Cousins Deb, Kohl and Preston, Matt Kraemer and Endurance Rehab, Heather, Sargina and Bridget from the Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Phoenix, all the awesome kids at the Jerry Colangelo Branch, Luis from ABC, the Runner’s Den, Officer Bill in Wickenburg and of course my Uncle Al!! And Debbie whose determination to help was fantastic even if we never got to meet up!

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

One thought on “3 weeks complete : )”

  1. Way to go Sparky 3 weeks down or should I say across !

    It really feels like the time has passed quickly and just a few days ago we huddled around the computer with great anticipation as the web cam scanned the Huntington Beach Pier !

    It was like being back in the sixties watching the Apollo Team land on the moon …eyes wide and glued to the screen waiting for the big moment ! We all jumped , hugged and shared tears of happiness …Mom , Gabe , Gram and I ! It is a day I will never forget and the image is forever engrained and proudly stored in the ” Happy Lobe ” of my brain …it is there with many other memories of you , Gabe , Sade , Rosa and Mom . The archive continues to grow and is the inspiration for my memoirs . I will take them with me no matter the passage , no matter the place …they are my spirit and energize my drive to see the next day through …and long from now , when the next day brings me to a new place , those memories too will travel the journey ahead .

    Thank you Sparky , I am so happy to know you and to be a pert of your life !! Hugs Dad xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

