Brrr

image

Today was cold and kinda brutal. First 6 mi@les I had dog after dog after dog run out barking at me. I was so consumed by this that I missed the grocery store that I was going to run into to grab something to eat. I had some spare bars and gels in my bag but they were rock-solid cus of the cold. But I threw a couple in my sports bra and they softened up in 5 minutes, Haha.

I know it’s cold everywhere, but this morning I started the run with a windchill of 2 degrees and I guess it felt super mega cold cause I’ve been lucky enough to have the last 3 weeks full of sunshine and temps in the 70s.  I threw on all my warm clothes and channeled my tough Maine upbringing.  Don’t want my friends back home to think I’ve turned into a weakling out here in the sunshine!

Unfortunately that’s about all that I have for tonight because I am beat! Tomorrow my friend comes to help me along the way for the next two weeks! I can’t wait :  )

I keep forgetting to post mileage so I’m going to try to make a habit of listing it at the end each night:

22 miles, Globe, AZ to Peridot, AZ

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

3 thoughts on “Brrr”

  1. I still can’t believe that you are running a marathon EVERY DAY!! It would be a huge deal if I ran a half marathon SOME DAY! 🙂 To say that you are awesome is just such an understatement!
    BTW, what’s with the dogs out there?? I LOVE dogs but it seems that those dogs out west just roam around all day. Are they homeless? Poor things. Have you tried carrying treats with you? Or a big bag of BURGERS? 🙂

  2. I am driven to think of the bumper sticker we all see from time to time ..”Think Snow” ….now this is not to say I want you to wish for snow …Oh no , on the other hand imagine three feet of snow piled in the yard , streets that are nearly impassable and forecasts that predict yet another storm …”Think Snow” . I believe I am going to remove the S and W and “THINK NO”.

    Wishing you warm and sunny days , dog free runs and a passion for life like no other !!

    Love ya Z ….see my comments on your other posts …written today on this bone chilling , bright white , winters day !

  3. Hey Zoe,
    Presto-Chango says, “I hope it gets warmer as you travel through this rugged journey and about he dogs….you can make friends with them and they will stop trying to destroy you!” BTW, we won our last bbal game, 42-22!!! Speaking of dogs…how are your toes? Rufff!

Leave a Reply

