4 weeks!

image

image

Ok first, I didn’t take any pictures today so I posted 2 photos from my journal here.  The second is a wonderful little collection of words that I got from my friend George who is walking across the country right now.  And he borrowed them from one of the best writers of all time. Anybody know who?!,

Today was a great run!  When I got up it was c-o-l-d — the pipes had frozen at the place we are staying.  But after a couple hours of sunshine, it warmed right up and I threw off my pants and sweatshirt.  I absolutely love the feeling of running in shorts again after however many days in spandex pants.  It’s the best :  )

It also felt good to be with my stroller again-  I had been leaving it at my Uncle’s house this past week, and I actually prefer running with it since I spent so much time training with it. And it is entertaining somehow.  It’s like having a running partner who carries all your stuff for you.  Perfect!

My friend was in heaven because he does a lot of photography and so he spent the day snapping photos of this really cool landscape we’re in.  he also got a lot of neat videos of me running along the highway.  On one of them he even caught the highway patrol as they pulled him over and told him he couldn’t do what he was doing.  Sweet!

Other than that it was a sort of normal day.  The mileage was 23. Now it is time to stretch and massage my legs!

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

4 thoughts on “4 weeks!”

  1. It’s been too long since we last spoke kiddo. I apologize for my phone call at 9:50ish the other night (your time) but a little song that you introduced me to back at Christmas time started playing on dance floor and it made me think of you ;). Not sure if you caught it playing or not though. We love you!

  2. Yea, Zoe — 4 weeks!

    I believe the author of those words is Dr Suess and he must have written them just for you!

    We’re following along, loving all the pics and stories. You all have such a gift for writing (from your Mom and Dad do you think?). How nice it was for Deb, Kohl, Preston, and your Uncle Al to support you for as long as they did. It’s good to know you now have more support with you ’til your parents arrive.

    Such an exciting adventure – you’re amazing!

    Tons of love,
    Aunt Anne

  3. Hey Sparky ….tell me when you are having too much fun !! “cause there’s a whole lot of things I aint never done but I aint never had too much fun !! ”

    Is there anyone out there that can tell us where those lines of a song come from ??

    4 Days , 4 Weeks , 4 Years , 4 Decades , 4 Centuries , 4 ever …doesn’t matter , 4 You … 4titude & 4ce is the 4mula to keep you moving 4ward …

    Congratulations Sparky on your newest milestone …4 weeks of running! Congrats to Mom and I too …you are now 4 weeks closer to us . Gentle Hugs await you ! Love Dad ..the old Jog Blog Dog xxoo

  4. Alright now Sparky …I mean it’s Sunday and I haven’t been my old corny self all week ….some jokes ( if you dare call them that ) for you and all your Jog Blog Buddies

    “Can you please stop giving us the run around !!”

    ” If you run uphill backwards , will you be running downhill ?”

    ” You must be running at a blistering pace ”

    Enough Already !! Someone stop me !! I think I’ll go back to my day job! Laugh on …Dad

Leave a Reply

