February 11

image

image

image

image

These signs greeted me along my way today, one right after another.  Even though the wind was completely calm, these signs added  some excitement because it was a pretty uneventful day.  I almost don’t want to say it because I don’t want to jinx it, but today the running came easy.  Run 6 miles, walk a couple minutes, repeat. 

Nothing super extraordinary happened today, aside from feeling good endurance-wise.  I’m still running at about a mile-high, which is sorta new for me, but it was weird because the whole run was flat flat flat.  Yesterday was up and down for miles and miles, and then today everything just flattened out.  Not that I’m complaining!

Other than that not much to report back on.  Ran 26 miles, and am still waiting for the normal warm weather to return!

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

1 thought on “February 11”

  1. Nice work Z …we too are hoping for warm weather …it looks like it’s going to be 20 to 30 degrees below normal while we are with you …BRRRR!

    But I will be happy no matter the weather cause I’ll be seeing you , running and biking with you and enjoying the good vibe I always get when we are together !!

    Stay warm , be safe and watch out for the sign that says ” Use Caution , Crazy Parents Ahead ” Big Love , Dad xoxox

Leave a Reply

