Halfway to the East Coast!!

Today marked the halfway point to South Carolina!!  I honestly cannot believe it…it’s going by way too fast. The first few weeks seemed to last so long and somewhere after the first month time shot into fast-forward mode. Isn’t it funny how that always happens with new experiences?

I want to write a nice halfway summary but I am so tired right now that I am going to save it for tomorrow. It’s a rest day and I’ll have time to give the halfway post the attention it deserves!

So thank you to everyone back home who has continued to send me encouragement and love, you keep me going. And to everyone who has supported, hosted, fed, and encouraged me along the way, it has been an incredible experience to meet each and every one of you and spend time in your home. Thank you :  )

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

15 thoughts on “Halfway to the East Coast!!”

  1. WOW, that’s crazy! It was like the other day when you was talking about doing it, lol. I’ve been following your progress and keeping you in my prayers. With your heart and determination to finish… you would make make one hell of a Marine! Oorah! By the way, you’re still the coolest person I’ve had the pleasure of knowing. I can’t imagine one person that wouldn’t be proud of you. So……. run Forest, run!

  2. I do like that the half way point seems to have release the Forest nickname!! You keep on runnin Forest!, I’ll eat the chocolates!
    Xoxoxo
    Em

  3. I like that the halfway mark has opened up the Forest nickname! You keep on runnin Forest! (I’ll eat the chocolates!)
    Xoxox
    Em

  4. Congratulations on reaching the halfway point. You are doing great and I am glad to hear all the good news. It is going to be a fascinating book when you finish it. Maybe even a movie? Best wishes for the rest of your trip.

  5. Been checking in on you from time to time and I love your blog about the places you’ve been and the people you’ve met. Halfway is great, looking forward to the last legs of your trip. Very exciting!

  6. With tears of joy , I am the proudest Dad on Earth …to have four such very special children sharing their lives with me is beyond words !

    This milestone marks an event for our entire family , through you Sparky we are all running the country , pounding the pavement , pushing that stroller up those hills , visiting Boys and Girls at the Clubs , feeling stones at our feet , getting butterflies in airplanes , getting chased by dogs , harassed by Bulls and treated to the hospitality of so many .

    We live within you and from afar , you within us …we all look forward to the next 1500 miles !!

    Run Sparky , Run !! All my love , always Dad xoxoxo

    1. Mr. Romano, Zoe stayed with my wife and I in Jacksboro, Texas on Monday night. Our local newspaper inerviewed her, and I would gladly send you a copy of our newspaper with her on the front page, if you would give me an address. We really enjoyed her and her story, and I hope we didn’t bore her too much about our family. Anyway, my address at school (I’m an 8th grade math and Algebra teacher) is bundyjl@jacksboroisd.net. You must love and worry abou her a lot. I don’t think I could handle it.
      John L Bundy

  7. Dad’s right on- there isn’t a dry eye in the house- we are so happy for you & so proud too! Before you began your run I couldn’t imagine how I was going to get through each day. From the moment friends & family poured into our home for your fundraiser back in Nov to this halfway point in Texas I am totally amazed by the generous support & kindness of all these incredible people. Happy trails & may God go with you, oxox your #1 fan mom

  8. You are awesome!! We’re here hooting and cheering you on. We love you – run on home, Zoe!
    Aunt Anne and Uncle Dave

  9. Congratulations on half way! We are hooked on Zoe Goes Running… You are in every prayer right along with our own kids. Much has been accomplished and more to do. May this rest time be every thing you need it to be. Just thinking of those who met you today and how they will be impacted forever. So proud of you and love you much! Greg & D’Anne

Leave a Reply

