Spent.

So much to say and not a drop of energy to say it. Had 35 miles, 40 mph winds, and stretch after stretch of construction, resulting in lots of off-roading and plowing through knee-high grass for me and my stroller.  The wind was so bad that I literally had to hold my stroller down. And it weighs 60 lbs at least!  I left at 830 am and finished at 730 pm. So all I got is gooooodnight!

And everyone in Greenville, TX, check out the paper tomorrow :  )
Also, saw my first snake of the trip today. It was dead = good. It was 4 feet long = yikes.

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

7 thoughts on “Spent.”

  1. Keep that mileage coming… Can’t wait to see you!!!
    Does running into the wind give you a cramp? It does to me…what can I do to avoid this?
    xoxoooxoxooxxx

  2. Zoe, you’re doing amazing! I know how hard it must have been for you to run with that crazy wind. Every mile you go we are more and more proud of your accomplishments! We love you & miss you already! Stay safe & God bless!

  3. I couldn’t believe it yesterday …sitting in my office totally exhausted after a 12 hour day .

    There I was telling myself how tired I was and then in a flash , I had a wake up call , a slap in the face , an awakening alarm …Zoë is stlill RUNNING ! MY GOD SHE’S RUN OVER 30 MILES !! THEN SHE HAS TO WALK 3 MILES TO HER HOST , THEN SHE HAS TO STRETCH , THEN ICE DOWN , THEN EAT , THEN WRITE A BLOG POST , THEN ANSWER EMAILS , THEN MAKE CALLS HOME , THEN PLAN FOR TOMORROW …THIS AFTER RUNNING 35 MILES !! ABSOLUTELY MIND BOGGLING …NEXT YOU’LL BE JUMPING INTO A PHONE BOOTH , COMING OUT AS “SUPER WOMAN” AND FLYING OFF TO SAVE A LONELY JOGGER FROM A NASTY RATTLE SNAKE !!!

    FLY ON Z …you are my super hero !! BIG LOVE , DAD xoxox

  4. Zoe,
    You are awesome. (BTW I love your dad’s comments. Super cool.) So glad I could spend time with you today and also glad I drive a super big SUV too (despite the $3.35 gas prices – you are worth it). Hope I get to see you again tomorrow in Cooper before you leave, if not I hope the remainder of your travels are safe and successful! Just know people in East Texas are cheering for you!
    Go girl!
    Cindy Roller
    Cooper Review
    Cooper, Texas

  5. Zoe, You are incredible. I so can’t wait to see you. PHS is pulling for you, and we are so proud of you. Mike

Leave a Reply

