Bama Beauty

image

image

What can I say, today was another great day. I woke up to Alabama sunshine filtering through the shades, and I finished the day with the same sun going down behind the greener-than-green backdrop of beautiful Alabama trees.  I have to say that I think Alabama has been the most green and flowery state so far- it’s a beautiful state to run through :  )

I had a nice 25-miler today, and my tunes kept me going throughout the landscape- rolling hills, creeks, dips and peaks. I still haven’t decided yet what is easier- rolling hills or mountains. It seems like mountains would be much harder, but at least you get the reward of reaching the summit. With hills all you get at the top is a view of the next hill in the lineup.

I’m staying with Hannah from the Boys& &Girls Club of Tuscaloosa tonight, and her and her fiance cooked a delicious meal, topped off with carrot cake for dessert :  )  They’ve both been awesome, helping me find places to stay and picking me up/ dropping me off at my starting and ending points. Thank you Hannah and Jade!

Other than that, there isn’t too much out of the ordinary to record. Run, eat, sleep … still my favorite routine :  )

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

2 thoughts on “Bama Beauty”

  1. Hey Hannah ….thanks for being so kind to Zoë ! Sorry for my crazy call today …I was worried about Zoë …

    Alabama Green thanks for treating Zoë’s eyes to the beauty of Spring and making her run enjoyable , Alabama Blue Sky thanks for holding up that sun so it could shine on Zoë all day long and Alabama Sheriffs thanks for keepin an eye on our special gift …. I have to say : Sheriff’s Rock !!!

    Bama On Z …Dad xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

