H I L L S

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Last night I had no cell phone service, so I am sorry for no post. I had a superhard run yesterday through the Talladega Natl Forest, followed by an awesome night  with Lynwood and Gina, my very fun and kind hosts for the night.

Today was also super hard, hills upon hills upon hills. I have a lot I want to write about from the last two days but I am exhausted and my eyes are already closed so I’m just going to post this baby entry for tonight so everyone knows I am safe and sound. I have to be up quite early tomorrow so it’s time for me to hit the hay.

Goodnight!

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

6 thoughts on “H I L L S”

  1. Sweet dreams girlfriend & don’t forget to continue to take care of yourself during the next couple of weeks. love & miss you oxox mom

  2. Over the Mountains and thru the hills to South Carolina you go

    We all are proud and happy that’s what we want you to know

    So get a good nights rest and sleep well with sweet dreams

    Today you earned it , pushing your feet and legs to incredible extremes

    And when tomorrow comes and you lace up those running shoes

    Remember we’ll all be waiting eagerly to read your daily blog news

    So run light , run happy , run strong and run free

    The most amazing Cross Country Runner they’ll ever be

    Big Love , Always , Dad xoxoxox

  3. Good morning, Z!
    I missed you yesterday. Those rollers can go on for ever, can’t they! Keep flying over them. You got it goin’ on!

    Big love – UM

  4. Big shout out to Pops for that poem!! Z- I just wanted to say goodmorning, let you know that I love you, and that I am still so proud and amazed by this entire journey of yours. I know the hills must make things tough, but knowing you, when the journey gets tough, you get tougher. You have always been such a strong-willed, (and sometimes stubborn) person, and I know this stretch will only give you more to be proud of…Miss you tons, and cannot wait to see your smiling face at the finish. It’s going to be one incredible moment. Oh and P.S. Listened to “hey must be the money” by Nelly at the gym yesterday. I STRONGLY recommend this song for a fun blast from the past. It brought back high school memories…

  5. i finally caught up with all the posts. i would say it was jet lag but i think that might just be an excuse. i had such a great routine going in fuerte. get up, start tea, bathroom, read post and drink tea, get dressed and start the day. i am working on gettting myself back into some sort of rhythm and strangely, having caught up on all my back ZGR reading, i feel better. so thanks to you. love you xoxxooxxoxxx

Leave a Reply

