Tomorrow!

image

The coolest thing happened today!  We still don’t have our luggage and it is supposed to rain all day tomorrow so we went searching for rain jackets.  Finally we located a running store, Run-and-Style, where we met Patricia and Hugues, who told us they had heard about the run over Facebook.  It was so cool 🙂  they were so enthusiastic and kind and I am so happy we found our way there!  Hugues told us that he has run parts of the tour in a six man relay team – I have to find out more about that because it sounds awesome and I’m sure the runners could give some good tips on certain stretches.

Everyone here has been so nice and so gracious with their offers to help.  I can’t wait to start running tomorrow and discover France step by step.  It is amazing how connected you start to feel, to new roads and new friends, when you encounter them on your own two feet, mile by mile.  I have no idea what France has in store for me but am buzzing to hit the road and see.

Also, I bought a cell phone and chose credit plan etc almost entirely in french!  It is coming along very slowly but surely.

Tomorrow is the grand departure, I will start in Cagnes-sur-Mer and head towards Marseille.  Sur-mer means it is on the water which means I’m extra happy 🙂

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

10 thoughts on “Tomorrow!”

  1. Zoe, I’m so happy you’re getting rainwear and necessities! We’ll all be watching, praying and cheering you on! You go girl:-)

  2. Zoe, hopefully all of the additional luggage and cameras will arrive very soon. We’re all behind you.

  3. You are an inspiration! I am a volunteer at WPP and am truly in awe of what you do! Keep up what you are doing &safe travels! 🙂

Leave a Reply

