Pyrenees

Our internet has been really spotty these last few days and I just realized my last 2 blogs never posted because of a bad connection.  Sorry about that!

All is good, just super exhausted with the Pyrenee passes taking everything I’ve got, every day.  I’ve logged five of the official Cols of the Tour which is pretty exciting.  the first has remained the toughest so far, a 15.5 km climb up to 2001 meters, at an average 8.3 % grade. Glad I got that one over with first!

Apologies for such a short post but I am completely spent and the bed is calling!

Two more climbs tomorrow!  Yeehooo !

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

7 thoughts on “Pyrenees”

  1. Good luck getting up and over the Pyrenees. Climb, rest, climb again…ouch! Sending good running vibes.

Leave a Reply

