Castles and angry drivers

Pretty average day today!  Finished with 31 miles in the town of Durtal, started the day with rolling hills in every direction and ended very flat.  actually reminded me of RVA, very lush and green, along a river, and crickets chirping 🙂 

Today was the first time u caught a glance at the meaner side f drivers…I had two people, within ten minutes f each other, lay on their horn and then swerve towards me as if they wanted to pretend ti run me over.  Not so awesome.

Started to see castles today!  And, it turns out I’m actually running through the department of Maine!

image

image

image

image

image

And as always, remember to check out the website 🙂  WWW.zoegoesrunning.com

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

3 thoughts on “Castles and angry drivers”

Leave a Reply

