Sore leg and ESPNW article!

Today hurt!  The last two days I’ve been having some calf / lower leg issues and am just hoping it is nothing serious.  I had to walk a lot today and finished up with only 28 miles – not the 32 I wanted, but certainly better than none!

We also calculated today I crossed the 1000 mile mark!  And tomorrow the Tour starts!  It will be very special for me to watch it this year, if I have time to catch some of it 🙂 

Sorry all for such a short post, but this ice bath is calling my name and sleep is not long after.  If you have a chance to check it out, I had a great interview with ESPNW on Monday and the article is now up on ESPN.go.com/espnw

Thanks Mackenzie for an awesome article!

In the photo, check out the wall of elevation in the distance…hard to make out cause of the clouds but I should hit it in a few days.

image

Author: zoegoesrunning

Hello! I'm a runner, a writer, and have run across the United States and the Tour de France course. Most recently, I'm blogging about my adventures in an MFA program that will bring me to Chile, Argentina, and Brazil, and my teaching plans for Argentina.

5 thoughts on “Sore leg and ESPNW article!”

  1. Zoe, I am continually amazed by your dedication! I’ll be thinking of you on our next mission trip. I’ll be thinking about your commitment to the children of the world!

Leave a Reply

